Next School Holiday

There are no upcoming events.

Summer 2021

Monday 19th April 2021School reopens
Monday 3rd May 2021Bank Holiday
Monday 31st May - Friday 4th June 2021Half Term
Friday 23rd July 2021End of Term - half day (12pm)

Autumn 2021

Tuesday 31st August 2021Inset Day - school closed
Wednesday 1st September 2021School reopens - all years
Monday 18th - Friday 29th October 2021Half Term
Friday 17th December 2021End of Term

Spring 2022

Tuesday 4th January 2022Inset Day - school closed
Wednesday 5th January 2022School reopens - all years
Monday 14th - Friday 18th Febrary 2022Half Term
Friday 1st April 2022End of Term

Summer 2022

Tuesday 19th April 2022School reopens
Monday 2nd May 2022Bank Holiday
Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June 2022Half Term
Monday 25th July 2022End of Term

Autumn 2022

Tuesday 30th August 2022Inset Day - school closed
Wednesday 31st August 2022School reopens - all years return
Monday 17th - Friday 28th October 2022Half Term
Friday 16th December 2022End of Term
Monday 19th DecemberInset Day - school closed

Spring 2023

Tuesday 3rd January 2023Inset Day - school closed
Wednesday 4th January 2023School reopens
Monday 13th - Friday 17th February 2023Half Term
Friday 31st March 2023End of Term

Spring 2023

Monday 17th April 2023School reopens
Monday 1st May 2023Bank Holiday
Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June 2023Half Term
Friday 21st July 2023End of Term
Monday 24th - Tuesday 25th July 2023Inset Days - school closed

Absence during term time

If you wish to take your child out of school for a holiday you must apply to the school before making any arrangements. The leave of absence request form can be downloaded below and must be completed and handed in to your child’s tutor or Head of Key Stage. However, unless the absence is due to exceptional circumstances, the absence will be recorded as unauthorised. Parents do not have a legal right to take their child out of school unless the absence is authorised by the school.

Magnus is entitled to refuse time off school during term for the following reasons:

  • Availability of cheap holidays
  • Availability of desired accommodation
  • Poor weather experienced in the school holiday period
  • Overlap with the beginning and end of term
  • Holidays booked before checking with the school
  • Day trips