Tutor Groups

Each student is placed in a tutor group according to their year group which is led by a dedicated form tutor who sees the students for a tutor period every day. The form tutor is the first point of contact for students and parents and has a responsibility to ensure that everyone in their care is working and achieving to their ability.

Below, you will find a list of contact details for all our tutors. If you are unsure who your child’s tutor is, please call 01636 680066 and we will be able to find out for you.

Year 7

7B1 - Mr P OrtonPOrton@magnusacademy.co.uk
7C1 - Mrs R RushbyRRushby@magnusacademy.co.uk
7D1 - Miss E ByromEByrom@magnusacademy.co.uk
7D2 - Miss R GibsonRGibson@magnusacademy.co.uk
7W1 - Mr J FryerJFryer@magnusacademy.co.uk

Year 8

8B1 - Mrs G Redican
Mrs C Brailsford (Mon)
GRedican@magnusacademy.co.uk
CBrailsford@magnusacademy.co.uk
8C1 - Miss N CookeNCooke@magnusacademy.co.uk
8D1 - Miss H SevernHSevern@magnusacademy.co.uk
8W1 - Mr C HolmesCHolmes@magnusacademy.co.uk

Year 9

9B1 - Mrs H MacGregorHMacgregor@magnusacademy.co.uk
9C1 - Mr N MechouiNMechoui@magnusacademy.co.uk
9D1 - Mr M FrostMFrost@magnusacademy.co.uk
9W1 - Mrs V FrancisVFrancis@magnusacademy.co.uk
9W2 - Mr J TrevattJTrevatt@magnusacademy.co.uk

Year 10

10B1 - Mr J HallJHall@magnusacademy.co.uk
10B2 - Mrs A Shaw (Mon-Tues)
Mrs S Harper (Wed-Fri)
AShaw@magnusacademy.co.uk
SHarper@magnusacademy.co.uk
10C1 - Miss V TwomeyVTwomey@magnusacademy.co.uk
10D1 - Miss D WyldDWyld@magnusacademy.co.uk
10W1 - Mrs S Farmer
Mr C Bilbie (Wed)
SFarmer@magnusacademy.co.uk
CBilbie@magnusacademy.co.uk

Year 11

11B1 - Mrs E Metheringham
Mr A Crowther (Mon)
EMetheringham@magnusacademy.co.uk
ACrowther@magnusacademy.co.uk
11C1 - Mr M LeggettMLeggett@magnusacademy.co.uk
11D1 - Mr N WrightNWright@magnusacademy.co.uk
11W1 - Miss H NewmanHNewman@magnusacademy.co.uk
11W2 - Mrs L McKeonLMcKeon@magnusacademy.co.uk

Sixth Form

12B - Mrs A Crouch
Mrs S Tucker (Tues)
ACrouch@magnusacademy.co.uk
STucker@magnusacademy.co.u
12C - Mr McNeillSMcNeill@magnusacademy.co.uk
12W - Dr H KempHKemp@magnusacademy.co.uk
13C - Mrs S MilanSMilan@magnusacademy.co.uk
13D - Mr W Smith (Mon-Wed)
Miss L Duffy (Thurs-Fri)
WSmith@magnusacademy.co.uk
LDuffy@magnusacademy.co.uk